The Valentine Grinch

Dripping heart graffiti

Photo taken by The Reluctant Ranter

As Valentine’s Day approaches and there are droves of couples spending lots of money on an array of love orientated objects, I wanted to put an anti-valentine poem of sorts into the mix. I hope you enjoy it!

The Valentine Grinch

Instead of hearts, I want a car

Instead of kisses, just give me cash

Instead of hugs, I’ll make do with gold

Instead of lingerie, buy me a gem

Instead of dinner, book me a cruise

Instead of a teddy, a leather suite

Instead of chocolates, an aquarium works

Instead of flowers, an iPhone 5

Instead of a card, a cheque will suffice

Instead of love, those things do just fine.

4 thoughts on “The Valentine Grinch

Leave a Reply

